URC 2016 Group Photo
URC 2016 Group Photo

Day 1 @ NUH
Day 1 @ NUH

URC 2016 Group Photo
URC 2016 Group Photo




The Urology Residents’ Course (URC) is organised annually by the Singapore Urological Association (SUA) with support from the Asian School of Urology (ASU) and the Urological Association of Asia (UAA). 2016 marks the first year in which Urology Residents' Course will be held in collaboration with the American Urological Association (AUA) and be twinned with the main Urology Association of Asia annual meeting. The four-day course, from 18th to 21st July, will be held at the National University Hospital, Singapore General Hospital (Academia) and Suntec Singapore Convention and Exhibition Centre respectively.


Since its inception, URC has developed and groomed many urological trainees and has continuously seen an increasing number of attendees from around the region. All these efforts could only be made possible through strong partnership and collaboration between SUA and ASU. 


This course is primarily aimed at advanced urological trainees who are preparing for certification examinations. Junior trainees will also find the scientific content useful for in furthering their studies. Over the past 7 years, the Singapore Urological Association has built a large community of attendees from Asia who have benefitted from the robust programme delivered by our distinguished panel of international and local faculty.
For the first time since its inception in 2009, the Urology Residents’ Course (hosted in Singapore) will be held in conjunction with the Urological Association of Asia (UAA) Congress 2016, and will model on the Annual Review Course made available by the American Urological Association (AUA). AUA’s strong partnership will enhance the knowledge and global perspectives in this year’s programme and lead to further training of Asian urologists of the future. Such sharing and collaboration will certainly lead to greater improvements in the delivery of quality care to patients in Asia.


Organising Commitee

Organising Chairman


Organising Co-Chairman

Tricia KUO


 FOO Keong Tatt

 Manoj MONGA

Michael WONG

Commitee Member

 Fiona WU